Welcome to the Kohlman Cup

The Kohlman Cup is named in honor of the late Don Kohlman.  Mr. Kohlman was longtime member of the WAHA Board of Directors and was instrumental in the creation of the WAHA CUP in 2004. 


The original WAHA CUP was conceived over a plate of pancakes at Lief’s restaurant in Eagle River in August 2004 by Don Kohlman and Bill McCoshen with Cale McCoshen looking on.  Mr. Kohlman told McCoshen to “put something on paper and we will take it to the WAHA Board in December.”  Dan Schachte, Mike McCoshen and Dan Johnson helped produce the first draft of what became the WAHA CUP.   The original concept called for a Tier II all-star tournament at both the Pee Wee and Bantam levels.  During the process it was discovered that Steve Billings had written a concept paper for a year-end all-star tournament a year earlier and Billings instantly volunteered to help with the WAHA CUP .  The WAHA Board decided to move forward with the Pee Wee WAHA CUP in December 2004 with plans for the initial tournament in March 2005 “if we could find volunteers to make it happen in each WAHA region.”  The WAHA CUP would have never become a reality without the help of the following individuals:

            Region 1         Mike McCoshen and Steve Billings

            Region 2         Dan Johnson, Don Kohlman and Gary Suter

            Region 3         Neil Anderson and Kipp Karakas

            Region 4         Bill McCoshen, Dan Schachte and Kim Schachte

            Region 5         Rene Cranston, Gina Roadhouse, Cal Roadhouse and Tom Slocum

            Region 6         Ian Hollaway, Kevin McCoshen, Jon Hailey and Leo Bronston


Mr. Kohlman passed away in 2008, but his many contributions to improve the game of hockey in Wisconsin will never be forgotten.


The 2022 Kohlman Cup is limited exclusively to Tier II Pee Wees WHO RESIDE IN WISCONSIN AND PLAY FOR A WISCONSIN TIER II ORGANIZATION .  Players born in 2009 and 2010 are eligible in 2022.  The Kohlman Cup allows top Pee Wee age level players in Wisconsin to test themselves against the best Tier II players in each WAHA region. 

Read More


2022 Registration is OPEN!

ONLY Tier II  players born in 2009 or 2010 are eligible for the 2022 Kohlman Cup.

Click HERE  to Register
(If you don't pay the tryout fee your registration will not be good)

Boys - $35
Girls - $30

BOYS - Beaver Dam, Waupun, and Fond du Lac skaters should register in Region 3
GIRLS - Girls in Fond du Lac should register in Region 3.


Click HERE  to View the Current Registration List

GIRLS - Tryout Locations and Times

Players selected for the Region teams will be expected to participate in all the practices as scheduled.

Region 1 Region 2
Region 3 Region 4
Tuesday March 15 - Cornerstone Rink 1
2010's: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
2009's: 6:00 - 8:00 pm
Jeff Lindemann, Mike Buchan, Andrew Drach, Andy Bradford, Todd Wagner, TBD others to be added
Region 5 Region1/Region 6
Tuesday March 15 - Ozaukee
2010's: 6:00 - 7:10 pm
2009's: 7:20 - 8:30 pm

Thursday, March 17 - Chippewa Ice Arena
2010's: 6:15 - 7:45 pm
2009's: 8:00 - 9:30 pm
Evaluators:Leo Bronston, Mark Thorn, Brady Mathison, Oak Moser, Teresa Knutson, Ellie Meyer, Dan Gilkerson

BOYS - Tryout Locations & Times

Players selected for the Region teams will be expected to participate in all the practices as scheduled.


Region 1 Region 2
Tuesday March 15 Tuesday March 15 - Stevens Point - Ice Hawks


2010's: 5:30-7:15pm

2009's: 7:15-8:45pm
Evaluators: Paul Caufield, Dan Francis, others TBA


Region 3 Region 4
Tuesday March 15 - Fond du Lac Tuesday March 15 - Verona Ice Arena

2010's: 5:30pm - 7:00pm
2008's: 7:15pm - 8:45pm

Region 5 Region 6

Tuesday March 15 - Ozaukee
2010's: 5:45 pm - 7:15 pm
2009's: 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Evaluators: Matt Roadhouse, Cal Roadhouse, Ben Adank, Nate Eminger,

Jeremy Ebert

Monday March 14 - 6:15pm-7:15pm Goalie Tryout- Eau Claire Hobbs
2009 and 2010 goalies should plan on this ice time. If not needed you'll be notified

Tuesday March 15 - Eau Claire-Hobbs
2010's: 6:15pm - 7:45 pm
2009's: 8:00pm - 9:00pm

We are a proud member of the Wisconsin Amateur Hockey Association and USA Hockey